HANOVER, Md.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Jun 5, 2018--Ciena® Corporation (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Events & Presentations page of the Investors section of Ciena’s website.

Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2018 Global Technology Conference San Francisco Thursday, June 7, 2018 @ 2:45 p.m. Eastern Time (11:45 a.m. Pacific Time) Speaker: Gary B. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer

Stifel 2018 Cross Sector Insight Conference Boston Wednesday, June 13, 2018 @ 2:25 p.m. Eastern Time Speaker: Scott McFeely, Senior Vice President of Global Products and Services

William Blair 2018 Growth Stock Conference Chicago Wednesday, June 13, 2018 @ 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time (2:00 p.m. Central Time) Speaker: Jim Moylan, Chief Financial Officer

About Ciena

Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is a network strategy and technology company. We translate best-in-class technology into value through a high-touch, consultative business model – with a relentless drive to create exceptional experiences measured by outcomes. For updates on Ciena, follow us on Twitter @Ciena, LinkedIn, the Ciena Insights blog, or visit www.ciena.com.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180605005979/en/

CONTACT: Ciena Corporation

Press Contact:

Nicole Anderson, 877-857–7377

pr@ciena.com

or

Investor Contact:

Gregg Lampf, 877-243–6273

ir@ciena.com

KEYWORD: UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA CALIFORNIA ILLINOIS MARYLAND MASSACHUSETTS

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: TECHNOLOGY INTERNET NETWORKS SOFTWARE MOBILE/WIRELESS

SOURCE: Ciena Corporation

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 06/05/2018 09:00 AM/DISC: 06/05/2018 09:01 AM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180605005979/en