SUNNYVALE, Calif., July 31, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Proofpoint, Inc. (NASDAQ:PFPT), a leading next-generation security and compliance company, today announced its scheduled participation at the following upcoming conferences:

-- Paul Auvil, chief financial officer, and Jason Starr, vice president, investor relations, are scheduled to present at the Oppenheimer 21st Annual Technology, Internet & Communications Conferenceat 10:25 a.m. EDT (7:25 a.m. PDT) on Tuesday, August 7, 2018, in Boston -- Gary Steele, chief executive officer, and Paul Auvil, chief financial officer, are scheduled to present at the KeyBanc Capital Markets 20th Annual Technology Leadership Forum at 3:00 p.m. MDT (2:00 p.m. PDT) on Monday, August 13, 2018, in Vail

A live webcast of the presentation will be accessible from the investors page of Proofpoint’s website at investors.proofpoint.com.

About Proofpoint, Inc. Proofpoint Inc. (NASDAQ:PFPT) is a leading next-generation security and compliance company that provides cloud-based solutions to protect the way people work today. Proofpoint solutions enable organizations to protect their users from advanced attacks delivered via email, social media, mobile, and cloud applications, protect the information their users create from advanced attacks and compliance risks, and respond quickly when incidents occur. More information is available at www.proofpoint.com.

Proofpoint is a trademark or registered trademark of Proofpoint, Inc. in the U.S. and other countries. All other trademarks contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

Media ContactKristy CampbellProofpoint, Inc.408-517-4710 kcampbell@proofpoint.com

Investor ContactJason Starr Proofpoint, Inc. 408-585-4351 jstarr@proofpoint.com