%mlink(STRY:; PHOTO:; AUDIO:%)

NEW YORK (AP) _ A rematch of the NCAA title game between Maryland and Indiana is the marquee matchup in this year's ACC-Big Ten Challenge announced Tuesday.

The Terrapins and Hoosiers will play Dec. 3 at Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, one of two neutral-site games in the three-day event. Maryland beat Indiana 64-52 to win its first national championship last April.

On the same night, defending conference tournament champions Ohio State and Duke will play in Greensboro, N.C., for the first time since 1978.

The last three national champions _ Maryland, Duke (2001) and Michigan State (2000) _ are in the field, which opens Dec. 2 with Iowa at Florida State.

Four games are scheduled on the final day of the challenge, Dec. 4, with Virginia at Michigan State highlighting the competition.

This is the first year all nine games will be televised, resulting in the new three-day format. The ACC has won the challenge all three years it has been played.