WASHINGTON (AP) — Three former secretaries of state have joined the advisory committee of the Eisenhower Memorial.

The Eisenhower Memorial Commission announced Wednesday that Henry A. Kissinger, Madeline K. Albright and Condoleezza Rice have joined the committee.

The advisory committee is working to have a memorial honoring President Dwight D. Eisenhower built in Washington.

The memorial project has won design approvals from key agencies. But some in Congress have called for halting the project over the design.