Pioneer/Heritage Farm Awards

September 19, 2018

For more than 60 years, the AKSARBEN foundation has honored Nebraska Farm Families with the Pioneer or Heritage Farm Awards for 100 and 150 years of consecutive farm ownership, respectively, within a single family. Nebraska Farm Bureau and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers partner with the AKSARBEN foundation to present these awards to families each year at the county fair in which each farm is located.

Butler County 100-year farm awards presented at the 2018 Butler County Fair by Marilyn Zeilinger of the Butler County Ag Society:

Steven and Jane Rezac and family-Original Owner-Joseph and Anna Kliment

Celestine Svoboda family -Original Owner-John Svoboda

Mary Ann Rerucha Ostry family-Original Owner-Joseph Rerucha

Update hourly