Related topics

Winners of Directors Guild Awards

January 29, 2006

Winners at the 58th annual Directors Guild Awards:

_ Feature film: Ang Lee, ``Brokeback Mountain.″

_ Documentary: Werner Herzog, ``Grizzly Man.″

_ Movies for television: (tie) Joseph Sargent, ``Warm Springs,″ HBO; George C. Wolfe, ``Lackawanna Blues,″ HBO.

_ Reality television: (tie) Tony Croll, ``Three Wishes,″ ABC; J. Rupert Thompson, ``Fear Factor,″ NBC.

_ Daytime serials: Owen Renfroe, ``General Hospital,″ ABC.

_ Dramatic series night: Michael Apted, ``Rome,″ HBO.

_ Children’s programs: Chris Eyre, ``Edge of America,″ Showtime.

_ Musical variety: Matthew Diamond, ``Swan Lake with American Ballet Theater,″ PBS.

_ Comedy series: Marc Buckland, ``My Name is Earl,″ NBC.

_ Commercials: Craig Gillespie, MJZ.

_ Lifetime achievement award: Clint Eastwood.

_ Frank Capra achievement award: Jerry H. Ziesmer.

_ Franklin J. Schaffner achievement award: Donald E. Jacob.

_ Lifetime achievement in sports direction: Joseph R. Aceti.

Update hourly