Related topics

Pakistan wins toss, elects to field in 2nd T20

December 13, 2013

DUBAI, United Arab Emirates (AP) — Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won his second successive toss and elected to field first against Sri Lanka in the second and final Twenty20 international on Friday.

Pakistan, leading the series 1-0, could dislodge Sri Lanka from the top of the world Twenty20 rankings if they win the series 2-0.

Sri Lanka made one change from the team which lost the first match by three wickets and brought in legspinner Seekkuge Prasanna for his debut in place of Ajantha Mendis.

Pakistan kept faith in the same playing XI which meant 19-year-old left-arm fast bowler Usman Khan Shinwari has another chance after bowling just one over in his debut on Wednesday, returning figures of 0-9.



Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Usman Khan Shinwari.

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Seekkuge Prasanna.

Update hourly