Related topics

Pedrosa wins Malaysian Moto Grand Prix again

October 13, 2013

SEPANG, Malaysia (AP) — Dani Pedrosa of Spain won the Malaysian Moto Grand Prix for the second straight year on Sunday.

Pedrosa, who started fifth on the grid, went to the front at the start and completed the 20-lap race under hot conditions in 40:45.191.

Fellow Spaniard and MotoGP rookie Marc Marquez completed a Repsol Honda Team one-two in 25:46.974, edging Yamaha rider Jorge Lorenzo. The reigning world champion rounded out the podium for Spain in a time of 25:48.321.

Multiple world champion Valentino Rossi of Italy, who started second on the front row, was fourth, 10.351 seconds behind the winner.

Earlier, Spaniard Esteve Rabat led from the start and won the Moto2. Spain’s Luis Salom moved closer to clinching the Moto3 title after earning his seventh win of the season.

Update hourly