HANOVER, Md.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Aug 24, 2018--Ciena® Corporation (NYSE: CIEN) today announced its expected participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. These events will be webcast live and recorded. Archived versions will be made available approximately one hour following the presentation of the live events in the Events & Presentations page of the Investors section of Ciena’s website.

Citi 2018 Global Technology Conference New York, N.Y. Friday, September 7, 2018 @ 1:15 p.m. Eastern Time (10:15 a.m. Pacific Time) Speaker: Jim Moylan, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Raymond James 14 th North American Equities Conference London Tuesday, September 11, 2018 @ 3:30 a.m. Eastern Time (8:30 a.m. British Summer Time) Speaker: Gregg Lampf, Vice President of Investor Relations

About Ciena

Ciena (NYSE: CIEN) is a networking systems, services, and software company. We provide solutions that help our clients create more adaptive networks in response to the constantly changing demands of their users. By delivering best-in-class networking technology through high-touch consultative relationships, we build the world’s most sophisticated networks with automation and scale. For updates on Ciena, follow us on Twitter  @Ciena, LinkedIn, the Ciena Insights blog, or visit www.ciena.com.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180824005289/en/

CONTACT: Ciena Corporation

Press Contact:

Nicole Anderson

877-857-7377

pr@ciena.com

or

Investor Contact:

Gregg Lampf

877-243-6273

ir@ciena.com

KEYWORD: UNITED KINGDOM UNITED STATES EUROPE NORTH AMERICA MARYLAND NEW YORK

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: TECHNOLOGY HARDWARE INTERNET NETWORKS SOFTWARE TELECOMMUNICATIONS OTHER TECHNOLOGY

SOURCE: Ciena Corporation

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 08/24/2018 11:30 AM/DISC: 08/24/2018 11:30 AM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180824005289/en