Related topics

AP-FBH--All-State Football,ADVISORY

November 12, 2018


Here are the conference assignments for the Associated Press all-state football team. The media organizations listed will be responsible for nominating players and voting, Writers/editors who wish to make nominations should contact the representative for that region.

Online ballots will be created for each position. An online vote will be held Wednesday Nov. 28 and a teleconference will be held at 10 a.m. Thursday Nov. 29 to complete the team. More information on the teleconference will be provided later. The team will be released the evening of Dec. 3 for publication Dec. 4.

If you have questions contact Mark Stewart at mstewart@journalsentinel.com or Dennis Semrau at dsemrau2015@gmail.com.

Mark Stewart, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

1. Milwaukee Journal Sentinel: Mark Stewart, mstewart@journalsentinel.com

Conferences (7): Classic 8, Greater Metro, Midwest Classic, Milwaukee City Conference, North Shore, Woodland West, Woodland East.

Schools (3): Wayland Academy, Palmyra-Eagle, Johnson Creek.

2. Racine Journal Times, Peter Jackel, peter.jackel@lee.net

Conferences (3): Metro Classic, Southeast, Southern Lakes

3: Wisconsin State Journal, Jon Masson, jmasson@madison.com

Conferences (4) Big Eight, Capitol North, Six Rivers, SWC.

Schools (3): Dodgeville, Fall River, Randolph

4. ESPN Madison, Dennis Semrau, dsemrau2015@gmail.com.

Conferences (6): Badger North, Badger South, Capitol South, Rock Valley, SWAL, South Central

Schools (3): Orfordville Parkview, Rio, Deerfield

5. La Crosse Tribune, Todd Sommerfeldt. todd.sommerfeldt@lee.net

Conferences (5): Coulee, Dairyland, Mississippi Valley, Ridge & Valley, Scenic Bluffs.

Schools: Prairie du Chien.

6. Eau Claire Leader-Telegram, Nick Erickson, nick.erickson@ecpc.com

Conferences (8): Big Rivers, Cloverbelt, Dunn-St. Croix, Heart O’ North, Lakeland North, Lakeland South, Middle Border.

Schools (1): Chippewa Falls McDonnell.

7. Central Wisconsin region, Tim Johnson, Wausau Daily Herald, timothy.johnson@gannettwisconsin.com.

Conferences (5): Central Wisconsin-Large, Central Wisconsin-Small, Cloverwood (except Chippewa Falls McDonell), Great Northern, Marawood, VFA-West

Schools (8): Hurley, Northland Pines, Wausau East, Superior.

8. Appleton Post Crescent, Ricardo Arguello, rarguell@appleton.gannett.com

Conferences (5): Bay, North Eastern, Fox River Classic (minus Manitowoc, Sheboygan North, Sheboygan South), MONLPC- Large, MONLPC-Small; VFA-North

Schools (7): Hortonville, , Menasha, Neenah.

9. Sheboygan/Fond du Lac Steve Clark, Oshkosh Northwestern, sclark@actionprinting.com

Conferences (4): Big East, East Central, Eastern Wisconsin, Wisconsin Flyway.

Schools (10): Cambria-Friesland, Dodgeland, Fond du Lac, Horicon, Manitowoc, Markesan, Montello/Princeton/Green Lake, Oshkosh North, Oshkosh West, Pardeeville, Sheboygan North, Sheboygan South, Oshkosh Lourdes.

Update hourly