Voters narrow field of 16 candidates down to 7 new transportation district directors

November 7, 2018

Out of a field of 16 candidates, voters had to choose seven to serve on the board of the brand-new Douglas County Transportation District.

The seven will determine how state and federal transit district grants are spent to provide services like the UTrans bus system and Dial-a-Ride.

According to unofficial final results released Wednesday morning, the seven candidates elected to the board are Jennifer Newell-Bragg, with 9.5 percent, Kat Stone, with 8.2 percent, Mike Baker, with 8.1 percent, Sheri Moothart, with 7.4 percent, Mark Hendershott, with 7.3 percent, John Parker, Jr., with 7 percent, and John Campbell with 6.6 percent.

Update hourly