AP NEWS

Emera Teleconference on November 9 to Discuss Q3 2018 Results

October 10, 2018

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Oct 10, 2018--Today Emera (TSX: EMA) announced that its Q3 2018 earnings will be released on Thursday, November 8, 2018, after market close. The Company will be hosting a teleconference and webcast at 10:00 a.m. Atlantic time on Friday, November 9, 2018 (9:00 a.m. Toronto/Montreal/New York; 8:00 a.m. Winnipeg; 7:00 a.m. Calgary; 6:00 a.m. Vancouver) to discuss the Q3 2018 financial results.

Analysts and other interested parties in North America are invited to participate by dialing 1-866-521-4909. International parties are invited to participate by dialing 1-647-427-2311. Participants should dial in at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the call. No pass code is required.

A live and archived audio webcast of the teleconference will be available on the Company’s website, www.emera.com. A replay of the teleconference will be available two hours after the conclusion of the call until December 9, 2018 by dialing 1-800-585-8367 and entering pass code 9565839.

About Emera Inc.

Emera Inc. is a geographically diverse energy and services company headquartered in Halifax, Nova Scotia with approximately $30 billion in assets and 2017 revenues of more than $6 billion. The company invests in electricity generation, transmission and distribution, gas transmission and distribution, and utility energy services with a strategic focus on transformation from high carbon to low carbon energy sources. Emera has investments throughout North America, and in four Caribbean countries. Emera continues to target achieving a minimum of 75% of its adjusted net income from rate-regulated businesses. Emera’s common and preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade respectively under the symbol EMA, EMA.PR.A, EMA.PR.B, EMA.PR.C, EMA.PR.E, EMA.PR.F. and EMA.PR.H. Depositary receipts representing common shares of Emera are listed on the Barbados Stock Exchange under the symbol EMABDR and on The Bahamas International Securities Exchange under the symbol EMAB. Additional Information can be accessed at www.emera.com or at www.sedar.com.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181010005864/en/

CONTACT: Emera Inc.

Investor Relations:

Ken McOnie, 902-428-6945

ken.mconie@emera.com

Or

Erin Power, 902-428-6760

erin.power@emera.com

or

Media:

902-222-2683

media@emera.com

KEYWORD: NORTH AMERICA CANADA

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: ENERGY OIL/GAS UTILITIES PROFESSIONAL SERVICES FINANCE

SOURCE: Emera Inc.

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 10/10/2018 01:45 PM/DISC: 10/10/2018 01:45 PM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181010005864/en

AP RADIO
Update hourly