Related topics

Bangladesh wins toss, bowls first vs West Indies

September 13, 2014

CASTRIES, St. Lucia (AP) — Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss Saturday and chose to bowl in the second and final test against the West Indies at the Beausejour Stadium.

The West Indies, playing its 500th test match since its first game in 1928, made one change to the eleven which won the opening test by 10 wickets.

Left-handed batsman Leon Johnson became the 300th player to represent the Caribbean side in tests, replacing the injured Chris Gayle at the top of the order.

Bangladesh made three changes to its losing side, with Anamul Haque replacing the ill Imrul Kayes and fast bowler Robiul Islam and Saiful Islam coming in for Rubel Hossain and Shuvagata Hom.


West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Leon Johnson, Kirk Edwards, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Jermaine Blackwood, Denesh Ramdin, Jerome Taylor, Sulieman Benn, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Anamul Haque, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir Hossain, Taijul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Saiful Islam, Robiul Islam.

Update hourly