30-20-10 March 3, 2019

March 3, 2019

30 years ago Kathleen McCool hit a free throw with nine seconds left to give Dunmore a 54-53 win over Scranton Prep in the Lackawanna Southern Division championship. ... Missy Long had 20 points for Western Wayne in a 61-47 win over Montrose. ... Geoff Dixon, Jason Kobrynich, Ron Miller and Mark McLafferty won individual titles as Bishop O’Hara earned its third straight Lackawanna League wrestling title. 20 years ago Jim Morgan and Mark Miller earned individual titles as West Scranton became the first Lackawanna League team to win a District 2 team wrestling championship. ... Janet Reihner scored 27 points for Scranton Prep in a 69-33 win over Wallenpaupack in a District 2 Class 3A quarterfinal. ...Kristyn Grzenda scored 27 points to lead Bishop Hannan to a 58-50 overtime win over Dunmore in a District 2 Class 2A quarterfinal. 10 years ago Mark Bevacqua had 17 points and 13 rebounds as Holy Cross beat Riverside, 46-36, in the District 2 Class 2A championship. ... Lauren Carra scored 25 points as Dunmore beat Mid Valley, 79-44, in the District 2 Class 2A championship. ... C.J. Palmer and Jon Haber of Delaware Valley and Evan Craig of Abington Heights earned individual titles at the District 2 Class 3A wrestling championships.