Related topics

Iggy Azalea joining ABC’s New Year’s Eve special

December 10, 2014

LOS ANGELES (AP) — Iggy Azalea is among the stars joining the next “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve.”

Producers of ABC’s “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2015” said Wednesday that Azalea, Bastille, Jason Derulo, Pentatonix and Rixton will be joining the celebration from the Billboard Hollywood party hosted by Fergie.

The Times Square celebration in New York, which culminates with the famed midnight ball-drop, will include Taylor Swift and Florida Georgia Line among previously announced acts. It will be Seacrest’s 10th year hosting the annual countdown that was originated by the late Dick Clark, the legendary TV and radio personality who presented the show for decades.

The Dick Clark Productions special, which begins at 8 p.m. (0100 GMT) on Dec. 31, also will highlight New Year’s Eve celebrations around the world.

Update hourly