Related topics

India bowls against Bangladesh at World Twenty20

March 28, 2014

MIRPUR, Bangladesh (AP) — India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and bowled first against Bangladesh in the World Twenty20 on Friday.

India, leading its group with wins over Pakistan and the West Indies, went in unchanged while Bangladesh made two changes.

Shamsur Rahman and Nasir Hossain came in for Mominul Hoque and Shabbir Rahman.

A win for India will ensure a semifinal berth after Australia lost to the West Indies earlier.

Australia was out of contention with two losses. West Indies and Pakistan are still to play, so only one of them can finish with three wins in the five-team league.



India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Shamsur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mohammmad Mahmudullah, Ziaur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Al-Amin Hossain.

Update hourly