AP NEWS

Science Central posts special hours for holiday season

December 3, 2018

Science Central will begin special hours for the holidays.

Science Central will be closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, a statement said today. It said operating hours for the weeks following Christmas Day will be:

Wednesday, Dec. 26: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 27: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 28: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, Dec. 29: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, Dec. 30: Noon to 5 p.m.; Monday, Dec. 31: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Tuesday, Jan. 1: Closed; Wednesday, Jan. 2: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Thursday, Jan. 3: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Friday, Jan. 4: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 5: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 6: Noon to 5 p.m.; Monday, Jan. 7: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Tuesday, Jan. 8: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

During the special hours, Science Central will be having its Winter Break STEM Camp events. The camp schedule is:

Thursday, Dec. 27: Candy Factory; Friday, Dec. 28: Frigid Fun; Wednesday, Jan. 2: Mad Scientist; Thursday, Jan. 3: Storybook Science; Friday, Jan. 4: EXTREME Engineers
AP RADIO
Update hourly