Click to copy
Click to copy

Hearst CT journalists win 85 SPJ awards

Staff reportsMay 24, 2019

Hearst Connecticut journalists won 85 awards at the Connecticut SPJ Excellence in Journalism dinner held at The Hawthorne in Berlin Thursday night.

Longtime state Capitol reporter Ken Dixon was also inducted into the Connecticut Journalism Hall of Fame.

“This year’s SPJ awards were a wonderful tribute to the tireless and conscientious work that Connecticut journalists do to protect the public’s right to know and to hold powerful people and institutions accountable, not just last year, but over the course of decades of service by people such as Ken Dixon,” said Matt DeRienzo, Vice President of News and Digital Content.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.