AP NEWS

Fort Bend ISD students start back Wednesday, Aug. 15

August 2, 2018

Fort Bend ISD officials recently released the 2018-19 academic calendar showing the first of day of classes is scheduled Wednesday, Aug. 15.

For working parents, careful planning will likely be in order with Holiday/Winter Break stretching from Christmas Eve on Monday, Dec. 24, into the second week of the New Year with students returning to class on Tuesday, Jan. 8. Teachers return Monday, Jan. 7, for a professional learning day.

Students will also be released from classed on Friday, Sept. 28, for Fort Bend County Fair Day and Monday, Sept. 3, for Labor Day.

Schools will be closed Monday, Jan. 21, for Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Thanksgiving Break is scheduled Monday, Nov. 19, to Friday, Nov. 23, and students will be released from classes Monday, March 11, until Friday, March 15, for Spring Break.

An unnamed holiday is scheduled on Friday, April 19, and classes are out Monday, April 22, when teachers have a scheduled work day.

Students will end classes before Memorial Day with the last day scheduled Friday, May 24.

Classes are out but teachers will busy with work days and days set aside for professional learning on Friday, Oct. 19; Friday, Feb. 15; and Tuesday, May 28.

knix@hcnonline.com

AP RADIO
Update hourly