Billerica High Awards Adams Scholarship Recipients

November 25, 2018

BILLERICA -- Billerica Memorial High School recently announced the Class of 2019 recipients of the John & Abigail Adams Scholarship.

To be eligible for the scholarship, students must: score at the Advanced performance level on one of the three high-school MCAS state assessment tests in English Language Arts, Mathematics, or STE (Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics, or Technology/Engineering); and score at the Proficient level or higher on the remaining two high-school MCAS state assessment tests; and have combined scores from the three MCAS tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in the graduating class in their district.

To claim the scholarship, students must be accepted to, and enroll in, a Massachusetts public college or university.

Following are this year’s recipients.

Kaitlin Barnes, Emily Barstow, Victoria Bones, Camryn Brothers, Jacob Burke, Hannah Burns, Abigail Campbell, Philip Cataldo, Helena Cerullo, Ashwin Chitoor, Aiden Cliff, Steven Cotreau, Dakota Coutu, Stella Cronin, Cristian Cugno, Danielle Erwin, Danielle Flaherty, Amaan Gadatia, Benjamin Gately, Cayleigh Goss-Baker and Marie Gray.

Also, Ainsley Henderson, Jenna Hill, Jacqueline Holden, Erin Kelley, Madison Kelley, Edward Kenney, Ethan Knight, Cory Lafleur, Jana Laurendeau, Mackenzie Lelievre, Kerra Lipman, Jacob Loftin, Brandon Mahoney, Joseph Mauriello, Shannon McCormack, Matthew McDonnell, Grace McGovern, Allison Meaney, Lindsay Mitchell, Bradley Molyneaux, Samuel Morin, Thomas Murnane, Connor Murphy, Alyssa Murray, Brianna Neptune, Julia Oliva, Jessica Panaligan and Tanvi Patel.

Also, Alexandra Rahill, Roshan Ravi, Samantha Rohnstock, Zachary Russo, Jacquelynn Schwalm, Isabel Sloman, Andrew Stagliola, Katelyn Sullivan, Samantha Sullivan, Alie Thurlow, Petya Todorova, Jay Tolleson, Madhumitha Velmurugan, Duy Vo, Dawson Waite, Dylan Walker, Isabelle Walker, Corban Walsh, Jessica Weeks, Victoria West, Vivian Wholey, Kathryn Wiggins, Alex Yeh and Sreyas Yennampelli.

Update hourly