Related topics

Windies wins toss, elects to bowl first in 3rd ODI

March 5, 2014

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua (AP) — West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo won the toss and chose to bowl first against England in the third and final one-day cricket international at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium on Wednesday.

With the series at 1-1, the host made one change to the side that lost by three wickets in a low-scoring match on Sunday. Marlon Samuels has overcome a sore groin and takes the place of Kirk Edwards, who was laid low by back spasms.

England also made one change to its winning XI from Sunday with Eoin Morgan fit again after knee trouble and included at the expense of Luke Wright.



West Indies: Dwayne Smith, Kieran Powell, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo (captain), Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Nikita Miller, Ravi Rampaul.

England: Michael Lumb, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad (captain), James Tredwell, Stephen Parry.

Update hourly