Related topics

England wins toss, elects to bat first in 2nd T20

March 11, 2014

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados (AP) — England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and chose to bat first against the West Indies in the second Twenty20 cricket international at Kensington Oval on Tuesday.

England, which lost the first match at the same venue on Sunday, made two changes to its XI. Captain Stuart Broad, down with a knee injury, has been replaced by left-arm spinner Stephen Parry while allrounder Ben Stokes is dropped in favour of Moeen Ali.

Both Parry and Ali are making their T20 debuts.

The West Indies was dealt a late injury blow with ace spinner Sunil Narine not risked due to a sore knee. Left-arm medium-pacer Krishmar Santokie takes his place.



West Indies: Dwayne Smith, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Ravi Rampaul, Krishmar Santokie, Samuel Badree.

England: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan (captain), Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, James Tredwell, Stephen Parry, Jade Dernbach.

Update hourly