Some schools have early dismissals

August 30, 2018

Thursday will be another hot day and that means some more early dismissals for these schools.

Hamden: Hamden High School and HCLC.

Middletown: Vinal Tech High School.

Naugatuck: All public schools.

Norwalk: Two- hour early dismissal at 11 NPS schools without air conditioning. The early dismissal applies only to the following schools: Nathan Hale, Ponus, Roton, West Rocks, Cranbury, Naramake, Kendall, Rowayton, Silvermine, Tracey and Wolfpit. After school programs and activities at the schools dismissing early are also canceled.

Regional School District 15: Middle Schools will dismiss at 11:05 a.m. (no lunch served). Elementary schools will dismiss at 12:05 p.m. (no lunch served). Pomperaug High School will follow a regular schedule (dismissal at 2:05 p.m.,-lunch served)

No Pre-Kindergarten or Friends Together Program Sessions Today.

Southington: Public schools and Southington Catholic.

Stamford: All public schools, J.M. Wright Tech and Stamford Academy.

Stratford: IPPI Learning Academy closing at 11:25 a.m.

Trumbull: All public schools. Middle and high school at noon; elementary schools at 1 p.m. All PM preschool programs and after school activities are canceled.

Wallingford: All public schools. No after-school activities or YMCA program.

Waterbury: Public schools, W.F. Kaynor Tech, Holy Cross in Waterbury.

Watertown: All public schools.

Update hourly