Related topics

Australia bowls first against India at World T20

March 30, 2014

MIRPUR, Bangladesh (AP) — Australia captain George Bailey won the toss Sunday and decided to bowl first against India in their World Twenty20 Group 2 game.

India, which has already assured itself of a semifinal berth with three consecutive wins, brought in batsman Ajinkya Rahane and pace bowler Mohit Sharma for opener Shikhar Dhawan and Mohammad Shami.

Australia made only one change, bringing in Cameron White for pace bowler James Faulkner.

Australia is out of reckoning for the knockout stage after defeats to Pakistan and the West Indies. It plays its last game against Bangladesh on Tuesday.



India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma.

Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, George Bailey (captain), Brad Hodge, Cameron White, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Starc, James Muirhead, Doug Bollinger.

Update hourly