Photos: New faces win DeKalb elections

April 3, 2019

DeKalb voters elected all newcomers in the race for four seats on the DeKalb School District 428 Board. Sarah Moses, Samantha McDavid, David Seymour and Jeromy Olson will be joining the seven-member district board.

DeKalb’s City Council will also see changes, with three newcomers and an incumbent elected for four-year terms. Voters in the Third Ward elected Tracy D. Smith while Carolyn Morris, 35, was elected First Ward alderman, Fifth Ward, voters elected Scott McAdams and Seventh Ward Alderman Tony Faivre all won running unopposed.