Smallfoot: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Details Unveiled

September 7, 2018

LOS ANGELES--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Sep 7, 2018--WaterTower Music announced today the details of the soundtrack to “Smallfoot,” an animated adventure for all ages, which will be in theaters on September 28, 2018, from Warner Bros. Pictures and Warner Animation Group.

The soundtrack features the Niall Horan song “Finally Free,” that plays over the end title sequence, plus original new songs written by Wayne Kirkpatrick and “Smallfoot” director Karey Kirkpatrick, with several performed by members of the film’s all-star cast. “Wonderful Life” is performed by Zendaya, “Let It Lie” is performed by Common, “Perfection” is performed by Channing Tatum, and “Wonderful Questions” is a duet performed by Tatum and Zendaya. The collection further includes “Moment of Truth,” written by the Kirkpatricks and performed by CYN – the breakout artist signed to Katy Perry’s Unsub Records; and “Percy’s Pressure,” a karaoke version of the classic ’80s hit “Under Pressure,” performed by James Corden, with additional lyrics by Wayne and Karey Kirkpatrick, the Tony-nominated songwriters from the acclaimed Broadway musical “Something Rotten!”

The album also includes 18 tracks from Grammy-winning Brazilian composer Heitor Pereira.

LISTEN: Niall Horan performing “Finally Free” from the LISTEN: Zendaya performing “Wonderful Life” from the LISTEN: James Corden performing “Percy’s Pressure” from the LISTEN: CYN performing “Moment of Truth” from the

The Smallfoot: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is scheduled for release September 28, 2018. The track list is as follows:

Original Score by Heitor Pereira

This is My World Practice Gong Plane Crash Banished Jumping Spider The S.E.S. New World Migo Meets the Smallfoot Bear Cave Grow a Conscience Up the Mountain Behold, the Smallfoot! Meechee and Percy Public Betrayal Dorgle Pep Talk Where is Meechee? Village Escape Clouds Lifted

About “Smallfoot”: An animated adventure for all ages, with original music and an all-star cast, “Smallfoot” turns a myth upside down when a bright young yeti finds something he thought didn’t exist—a human. News of this “smallfoot” throws the simple yeti community into an uproar over what else might be out there in the big world beyond their snowy village, in an all new story about friendship, courage and the joy of discovery.

“Smallfoot” stars Channing Tatum (“The Book of Life,” the “Jump Street” films) as the yeti, Migo, and James Corden (“Peter Rabbit,” Trolls”) as the Smallfoot, Percy. Also starring are Zendaya (“Spider-Man: Homecoming”), Common (“Selma”), LeBron James (upcoming “Space Jam 2”), Danny DeVito (“The Lorax”), Gina Rodriguez (“Jane the Virgin”), Yara Shahidi (TV’s “Black-ish”), Ely Henry (TV’s “Justice League Action”), and Jimmy Tatro (“22 Jump Street”).

“Smallfoot” is directed by Karey Kirkpatrick, Annie Award-winning director of “Over the Hedge” and Annie nominee for the screenplays for “Chicken Run” and “James and the Giant Peach.” The screenplay is by Kirkpatrick and Clare Sera, screen story by John Requa & Glenn Ficarra and Kirkpatrick, based on the book Yeti Tracks, by Sergio Pablos. The film is produced by Bonne Radford (“Curious George”), Glenn Ficarra (“Storks,” “This is Us,”) and John Requa (“Storks,” “This is Us”). Serving as executive producers are Nicholas Stoller, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, Jared Stern, Karey Kirkpatrick, Sergio Pablos, Courtenay Valenti, and Allison Abbate. The creative team includes editor Peter Ettinger, and composer Heitor Pereira. Animation is by Sony Pictures Imageworks.

From Warner Bros. Pictures and Warner Animation Group, a Zaftig Films production, “Smallfoot” will be distributed worldwide by Warner Bros. Pictures. It is rated PG by the MPAA. SmallfootMovie.com

About WaterTower Music: WaterTower Music, the in-house music label for Warner Bros., has been releasing recorded music since 2001. Distributed through InGrooves, WTM has released over 200 titles, including the film soundtracks and scores to “Crazy Rich Asians,” “Wonder Woman,” “Interstellar,” “Game Of Thrones,” “Westworld,” “The Hobbit” Trilogy, “The LEGO® Movie,” “The Dark Knight Rises,” “Project X,” “Rock of Ages,” “Hairspray,” “Sex and the City,” “Elf,” “The Notebook,” and “Love and Basketball,” among others. Its 2018 release schedule includes “Aquaman,” “Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald” and “Smallfoot.”

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180907005067/en/

CONTACT: Smallfoot Soundtrack Inquiries:

Joe Kara




SOURCE: WaterTower Music

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 09/07/2018 01:00 PM/DISC: 09/07/2018 01:00 PM


Update hourly