Volleyball: Clear Creek’s Allie Garland named 24-6A MVP

November 12, 2018

Allie Garland of Clear Creek has been named the most valuable player of the all-District 24-6A volleyball team as selected by the league’s coaches.

Other specialty award winners were co-offensive players of the year, Shyia Richardson of Clear Springs and Kailin Newsome of Clear Brook; co-defensive players of the year, Hannah Crawford of Clear Springs and Erin Kearney of Clear Falls; setter of the year, Massiel Coronodo of Clear Springs; and newcomer of the year, Spencer Plato of Clear Creek.

Coach of the year was Shannon McClellen of Clear Springs, who guided the Lady Chargers to the district championship.

First-team members included Mary Alper, Kenadee Poye, Haley Moses and Alana Dawson of Clear Springs; Katy Giusti, Mia Johnson, Anita Parrott, Rachel Brown, Cassie Srb and Savanna Schaff of Clear Falls; Riley Brantley and Miranda Phelps of Clear Creek; Bella Lockwood and Kennedy Crutchfield of Clear Brook; and Amaya Young of Dickinson.

Second-team members included Tori Gehret, Avery Reynolds and Erin Rogers of Clear Springs; Blakely Montgomery of Clear Falls; Sydney Chauvin and Bri Zamora of Clear Creek; Mayce Barker, Kayleigh Shultz and Sakura Thomas of Clear Brook; Sharanda Anderson and Destiny Tom of Dickinson; Claire Mills and Libby Saunders of Clear Lake; and Gabby Hall of Alvin.

Honorable mention selections included Marlee Maixner of Clear Falls; Madison Cole and Shaina Westfall of Clear Creek; Kyla Carrier and Kenedi Miller of Clear Brook; Kaegan Rutherford and Janell Harvell of Dickinson; Milan Armao Peng, Brooke Braham, Abby West and Taylor Bess of Clear Lake; and Hadlee Morris, Tobi Phillips and Haley Gaddy of Alvin.

Update hourly