Click to copy
Click to copy

Football hall to honor TV producer Ebersol

Staff WriterMay 17, 2019

CANTON, Ohio — Dick Ebersol has been selected as the 2019 recipient of the Pete Rozelle Radio-Television Award, which is presented annually by the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The award recognizes “longtime exceptional contributions to radio and television in professional football.”

Ebersol once was described as “the most powerful figure ever in sports TV.” The longtime NBC Sports chairman will be honored during the 2019 enshrinement week in August when Champ Bailey, Pat Bowlen, Gil Brandt, Tony Gonzalez, Ty Law, Kevin Mawae, Ed Reed and Johnny Robinson are inducted into the Hall of Fame.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.