Related topics

South Africa win toss, bat first against Bangladesh

July 5, 2015

DHAKA, Bangladesh (AP) — South Africa captain Faf Du Plessis won the toss and elected to bat first in the first Twenty20 International against Bangladesh on Sunday.

For Bangladesh, Litton Das is making his T20 debut after an impressive start in recent tests and one-day internationals against India.

Off-spinner Sohag Gazi returned to International cricket for the first time since remodeling his bowling action as the hosts fielded three specialist spinners, including Shakib Al Hasan.

South Africa named its full-strength batting lineup for the first of the best-of-two match series, with Kyle Abbot and Kagiso Rabada leading the bowling attack which includes all-rounders Wayne Parnell and David Wiese.



Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Litton Das, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Arafat Sunny, Sohag Gazi, Mustafizur Rahman.

South Africa: AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis (captain), Rilee Rossouw, JP Duminy, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, David Wiese, Kyle Abbott.

Update hourly