Related topics

6 Oklahoma State grad students named NSF fellows

June 3, 2014

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) — Six Oklahoma State University students have been selected for the National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship Program.

The program is one of the oldest and most prestigious graduate fellowship programs in the United States. The fellowship is awarded to individuals who have demonstrated their potential for significant achievements in science and engineering research and provides three years of financial support to pursue graduate work.

Three of the fellows, Ashley Love, Katharina Schreier and Michael Powers, will pursue their graduate degrees at OSU. Three more students who earned fellowships, David Criswell, Katie Haning and Loma John Pendergraft, received their undergraduate degrees from OSU and plan to earn their graduate degrees out of state.

Each of the fellows will receive an annual stipend of $32,000 as well as a $12,000 cost-of-education allowance.

Update hourly